Home > Intro > News & Notice

News & Notice

Winners of YIA in ACK 2016
16-12-21 19:00
Hit : 2,136

Proceedings and winners of YIA in ACK 2016:


1. Notice: Young Investigator Award was first noticed on the ACK 2016 website in the beginning of August, 2016.

2. Applicant Requirement: The application of this award was restricted to the main abstract presenters under age 39.

3. Applicant: There are 10 final lists in the YIA oral presentations and 20 final lists in the YIA poster presentations.

4. 1st presentation: On November 12th, 2016, all of the applicants presented for 10 minutes per oral presenter, 5 minutes of poster(mini-oral) presenter

5. Evaluation: All of the presenters were evaluted fairly according to the evaluation guideline resolved by the YIA Review Board.

*Judges of the YIA were as below:

[Oral review board members] Sukho Lee. Texas A&M University-San Antonio, USA. / Muhammad Hafiz Hanafi. Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia. / Shoji Konda. Osaka University, Japan. / Ashok Kumar. Punjabi University Patiala, India. / Jonathan Glynn. Aspire Academy, Qatar.

[Poster review board members] Denny Agustiningsih, Universitas Gadjah Mada. Indonesia. / Kasem Chaiklongkit. Burapha University, Thailand. / Zin-Rong Lin. National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan. / Kenji Murakami. Sendai University, Japan. / Philip Graham-Smith. Aspire Academy, Qatar. / Kihong Kim. Yong In University, Korea.

 6. Announcement: Three final presenters for oral presentation and three winners for poster presentation were announced in the afternoon of November 12th, 2016 via e-mail.

7. Final presentation: Final Stage of the YIA oral was on November 13th, 2016, from 14:20 PM to 15:20 PM, and three of the final presenters all presented in the stage.

8. Award ceremony: The award ceremony was taken place during the closing ceremony of the ACK 2016, from 15:40PM on November 13th, 2016. 

9. Winners:


1st Place: Kyeongtae Bang. Seoul National University, Korea. (500 USD)

2nd Place: Shuehei Numano. Graduate School of Biomedical and Health Science, Japan. (300 USD)

3rd Place: Kokubu Masahiro. University of Tsukuba, Japan. (150 USD) 


1st Place: Jun-Won Heo. Inha University, Korea. (300 USD)

2nd Place: I-hua Chu. Kaohsiung Medical University, Taiwan. (200 USD)

3rd Place: Sungkuk Chun. Korea Institute of Science and Technology, Korea. (100 USD)